Meet the Community: Tharrg

Meet Tharrg

Server: Xegony

Guild: Illusion of Eternity

Where in the real life world do you live?
Richmond, KY

How long have you played EQ?
10+ years

What other MMOs have you played?
EverQuest is it.

What type of work do you do?
Phone Tech Support

How long is your typical gaming session when playing EQ?
30 minutes to 4 hours

What does a typical EQ day consist of for you?
Having fun, usually try to finish quests that I have been doing for 10 years and currently going to zones and area never gone to before.

What was the race and class of your very first character?
Gnome Warrior (First on Xegony)

What got you into gaming and what sort of games do you like the most?
Avid AD&D player and started MUDS in High School then got into BETA for EQ and been there ever since.

What other hobbies or activities do you take part in, other then playing EverQuest?
Rock Hounding and being an active Father of 2 and husband to greatest wife in the world.

What is your highest level in EQ?
71 (I tend to get bored and delete my characters to play the low end game However this time I will hit Max)

What race and class is your main character?
Ogre Warrior

What do you like the most about the class you have chosen for your main character?
Warriors have and will always be the best class in the game I want to be the first to engage the mob and the last to leave if something to happens even if that means I have to die.

Does your main character worship a deity?
Rallos Zek (though I wish we could worship Mayong Mistmoore)

How did you choose your main character's name?
My D&D characters name.

Which classes in EQ have you NOT played?
I have played them all.

What is your favorite expansion?
Kunark was my favorite though I can say the new Expansion SOD has me more excited than any of the ones since Kunark.

What is your favorite zone?