Meet Samwise Stormcloud

Server: Bertoxxulous

Guild: Crusaders Valorous

Where in the real life world do you live?
Sunny California

How long have you played EQ?
10.1 years

What other MMOs have you played?
My very first MMO was Sierra's "The Realm," which apparently is still running!

What type of work do you do?
I'm a student

How long is your typical gaming session when playing EQ?
4-5 hours when raiding, maybe 6 hours on weekends for exping, questing, etc.

What does a typical EQ day consist of for you?
Most days I just log on to raid, but on weekends I'll head out to work on quests, improve my faction, gain some experience, and so on.

What was the race and class of your very first character?
My first character in open beta back in 1999 was an Erudite Magician. When the game went live I decided I couldn't live without night vision and created a Halfling druid (who is still my main).

What got you into gaming and what sort of games do you like the most?
I've always enjoyed gaming and can't really point to a specific moment when I got into MMORPGs. But I definitely enjoy fantasy and strategy games the most. I like crunching numbers, planning my next move, and maximizing my performance much more than point-and-shoot type games.

What is your highest level in EQ?

What race and class is your main character?
Halfling Druid

What do you like the most about the class you have chosen for your main character?
I enjoy the versatility that druids offer. On raids I can function successfully as a healer, debuffer, and dps. In outdoor zones, druids are the masters of soloing, able to manage a dozen mobs at a time with AE root and DoTs. And even though no one in the Guild Lobby wants my MGB heartwood skin, I still like being able to help folks out by buffing!

Does your main character worship a deity?
Yes, Karana

How did you choose your main character's name?
Well I am a huge LOTR fan, but I would like the name even if it weren't made famous by Tolkien.