PDA

View Full Version : Moving On - the Goodbye post

Newsfiend
05-21-2009, 07:24 PM
Hello everyone. I wanted to share with you some news about my status on the EverQuest team. Just to get the obvious out of the way I wanted to say that I will be leaving the EQ team on May 22nd in order to accept a position on the DC Universe Online team in the SOE Austin Studio. This is an exciting opportunity for me and something that I specifically requested. It's daunting to move your whole family to a strange city, especially with small children in tow, but we're embracing the adventure of it all.

I've been working hard for the past several months to get ready for this transition. I have a number of projects and chunks of content that I've worked on that none of you have seen yet, and some systems work that is baking for release at some point in the future, so my digital fingerprints will be visible in EQ for many months yet to come. I'm passing off the AA System to Elidroth, and he's getting up to speed on the intricacies of the system and how it all works together.

I have really enjoyed my time on the EQ team. This is the first job I've ever had that made me eager for Monday morning, the first job I ever worked extra hours for just because I wanted to make something just *that* much better. It has been a pleasure (most of the time!) to interact with the EQ players both in person at various events as well as through forums and IRC chats, etc. I can't express how much I appreciate the time and effort that many of you spend on your EverQuest experience, and your knowledge and passion has helped me to create content and AAs that I feel proud of.